First Impressions…are a bitch.

Standard

Did anyone watch The Bachelorette last night?

(Source)

I did. I don’t know why I even watch that show, it kinda annoys me. The bachelor/bachelorette always seems fake, and the men/women (okay, let’s be candid – contestants) are either bitchy, egotistical, over-the-top, or just plain weird.

Who could forget this gem?

Never you mind that he’s from The STL. I’m just going to pretend that’s a typo on ABC’s part.

Any way, back to your regularly scheduled programming…

It’s Ryan’s b-day next week! Exciting stuff! In celebration, Ryan, Riley, Ryan’s parents, Ryan’s brother, sister-in-law, nephew, and I are all going down to Tablerock.

Ryan’s parents have a little house in Holiday Island, AR, which is right on the GORGEOUS Tablerock Lake, nestled in the Ozark Mountains. It’s about five hours from my house, which is far enough away to feel like a mini-vacay, but close enough that we don’t have to fly.

(Source)

Beautiful, isn’t it?

We are heading out Thursday evening as soon as we all get off work and coming back on Sunday. This will be the first time we are taking Riley on a semi-long road trip. I have been wracking my brain in order to determine everything we will need for the drive down: snacks, drinks, sandwich’s, DVD’s, Leap Pad, games, coloring books, etc, etc, etc. I hope I don’t forget anything.

I’ll be sure to post some amazing pics from my trip while I’m down there. I’m going to try my best to post every day because next week is going to be even more crazy! We are leaving for NYC on the 25th for a family wedding that I’m singing in!

Have a great day!

Questions/Thoughts:

Has anyone ever been to Tablerock?

Any suggestions for what to pack when taking a little one on a road trip?

About Running and Riley

Hello! My name is Julie. I'm a mother, working professional, aspiring runner, dancing and music addict, and general goof ball. I'm by no means a professional blogger...or writer...or photographer (wait, why am I blogging again? Just kidding!), so please excuse the many grammatical errors that are sure to appear on my little blog. I started runningandriley to chronicle some of my life's events, keep track of my workouts, and maybe inspire a few people along the way to live every day to the fullest! So welcome and I hope you join me on this journey! Love, Julie

2 responses »

  1. Road trips with little guys can be tricky. I always try to leave during nap time so he sleeps a good portion of the trip and then I bring lots of snacks and drinks, DVDs, my iPad and some of his favorite toys. Good luck and have an awesome trip!

Leave a Reply

