Wedding Recap Part II

Standard

Happy Mother’s Day! I hope you all had a glorious day filled with family, friends, and love! I soaked up the day with my little man. We had quite a lot of things planned: brunch with my family, late lunch with Ryan’s family, and dinner with friends (who we consider our third family).

RSCN0469                DSCN0476                DSCN0472

Riley had a great time and was surrounded by so many people that love him! Smile  We were running around all day and by the end of it, the poor little guy was tuckered out.

Here is a pic of Riley from the wedding he was in yesterday. Isn’t he just the cutest? I can’t get over it. Open-mouthed smile

IMG_0257

As you know, Ryan and I also went to a wedding yesterday. And as promised, I’m ready to put up some pics from the reception.

We left the pub and headed to the reception around six. It was really cute, a country theme. Unfortunately, I was so preoccupied with finding our table and meeting and greeting people, that I completely forgot to snap some pics of the decorations. But take my word for it, it was darling.

The wedding party made a grand entrance. Every couple came out to a different song and were all dressed up in different costumes. Some of them were pretty darn funny!

 DSCN0361                DSCN0363                 DSCN0364

After the wedding party were all present and dinner served, the dancing began! My favorite part! I’ll let the pictures tell the story of how the night went. Enjoy! Winking smile

DSCN0444                DSCN0442               DSCN0448

“You are a dancing queen, young and sweet, only twenty-five…..” Winking smile

All in all, a fantastic night and a great time was had by all!

P.S. – If any of you are wondering where I got my dress from, I ordered it online from Dorothy Perkins.

Dorothy Perkins Coral Crochet Dress

It was between that one or a mint polka dot one (shown below), also from my beloved Dorothy Perkins.

Dorothy Perkins Mint 50's Dotty Dress

Have a wonderful night!

About Running and Riley

Hello! My name is Julie. I'm a mother, working professional, aspiring runner, dancing and music addict, and general goof ball. I'm by no means a professional blogger...or writer...or photographer (wait, why am I blogging again? Just kidding!), so please excuse the many grammatical errors that are sure to appear on my little blog. I started runningandriley to chronicle some of my life's events, keep track of my workouts, and maybe inspire a few people along the way to live every day to the fullest! So welcome and I hope you join me on this journey! Love, Julie

Leave a Reply

