Diez de Mayo

Standard

I celebrated Cinco de Mayo at the wineries, not the traditional way, but better than nothing at all! Smile  After work yesterday, I called up one of my besties, Megan, to see what she was up to and if she wanted to go for a walk. She did, and I was happy! Open-mouthed smile

DSCN0332

Riley is in a wedding this weekend, so he was with his dad at the rehearsal dinner last night. This left me with extra time to pretty much do whatever I wanted to. Ryan had some stuff to do, so he took a rain check on the walk.

I met Meg at 5:30 for our walk halfway between our two houses, which just happens to be right on the beautiful Lake St. Louis. I love walking/running this route because it’s scenic, shady, and challenging because of all the hills.

DSCN0333                     DSCN0334                       DSCN0336

We walked six long miles and ran up the hills for a burst of cardio. It was really nice! We got our sweat on and got to catch up with what’s going on in each others lives! I love that girl!

Once we got back to our cars, we decided we were so famished from our walk, that we needed to rehydrate as soon as possible. You know, to prevent cramping and promote muscle recovery.

DSCN0337                         DSCN0339

How’d that pitcher of Bud Light get in there? Hmmm…. Winking smile  We work out really hard so we can drink beer. What can I say? You know where my priorities lie….

While we drank and munched, a little critter decided to show up for the party too.

DSCN0346

There were some people throwing food at it, trying to make it go away. Yeah….because giving it food is really going to make it scared and run away. Sometimes I wonder about people…for reals.

All in all, my legs were surprisingly sore from our walk, and I liked it! Open-mouthed smile The views and the company weren’t so bad either. Winking smile

DSCN0343                 DSCN0344

I have a wedding tomorrow, so there are sure to be some crazy pics from that! Have a great day everyone!

About Running and Riley

Hello! My name is Julie. I'm a mother, working professional, aspiring runner, dancing and music addict, and general goof ball. I'm by no means a professional blogger...or writer...or photographer (wait, why am I blogging again? Just kidding!), so please excuse the many grammatical errors that are sure to appear on my little blog. I started runningandriley to chronicle some of my life's events, keep track of my workouts, and maybe inspire a few people along the way to live every day to the fullest! So welcome and I hope you join me on this journey! Love, Julie

Leave a Reply

