Eggalicious

Standard

Breakfast today was a different take on the usual. I ALWAYS eat eggs in the morning. Partly because I love eggs, and partly because my parents get fresh eggs from a friend of theirs that has chickens, and they will bring four dozen at a time to my house once a week.

I used last night’s turkey, beans, tomato, and kale mixture, heated it up in a skillet and added an egg that I scrambled.

DSCN0248

I don’t know if you can really see it, but there were two yolks in the one egg that I cracked. I don’t know if it is because they are fresh eggs from organic, free-range chickens, but this is probably the fourth time I have cracked an egg and there have been two yolks in it. Strange…

Once I was sure the egg was cooked, I took my Ezekiel tortilla and smeared a tablespoon of guacamole on it. Ezekial tortilla’s (or anything in the Ezekial product line) are delicious. They are flourless and they are also a complete protein. Since they are made with sprouted grains, which are more easily digested, they pack a nutritional punch.

DSCN0245

I then took the egg/turkey mixture and put it inside the tortilla and rolled it up. Mmmm….it was soo good! Completely satisfying and just what I wanted this morning!

DSCN0249

After I finished eating, I packed up my snacks and lunch and headed off to work! Smile

DSCN0250                               DSCN0251                                     DSCN0252

After work I went and picked up my little man….I mean, my little Batman. Winking smile

IMG_0234

Have a great night!

Julie

About Running and Riley

Hello! My name is Julie. I'm a mother, working professional, aspiring runner, dancing and music addict, and general goof ball. I'm by no means a professional blogger...or writer...or photographer (wait, why am I blogging again? Just kidding!), so please excuse the many grammatical errors that are sure to appear on my little blog. I started runningandriley to chronicle some of my life's events, keep track of my workouts, and maybe inspire a few people along the way to live every day to the fullest! So welcome and I hope you join me on this journey! Love, Julie

Leave a Reply

