Hello world!

Standard

Helloooooooo World! My name is Julie. Thanks for visiting!The pucks and her mommy

I’m sure most people start blogs thinking that no one will ever read them – I can tell you that I’m no different. It really is a strange feeling to know that you are exposing your life to complete strangers all over the world (no pressure!). For my first post, I’d like to disclose 10 things about me that everyone should probably know:

1.) I grew up in a small, rural town in Missouri. I have two brothers – one older, one younger (Yes, I am the middle child. Even though I’m the middle child, I am the only girl-Riley and mommy, summer 2010 so it had its perks).

2.) I love to laugh and will jump at any opportunity to do so.

3.) I am the proud mother of the most wonderful, smart, clever, sweetest little boy in the world (I’m biased, but hey, what can ya do?)

4.) I’m obsessed with dancing and music. I will never, EVER turn down a good dance party or karaoke sesh. I pretty much like any kind of music- from Indie to Rock,  and Hip-Hop to Pop. My true loves will always be old school Country and Classic Rock though!!!!!

5.) I LOOOOVE to cook and can’t live without vegetables and chocolate (not together…that would just be wrong, soooo wrong).

6.) My mind goes a mile a minute and I’m constantly thinking of (and saying) the most random things.

7.) I LOVE baseball and since I’m from Missouri you can probably imagine what team I cheer for: the ONE and ONLY- ST. LOUIS CARDINALS!!

8.) I have an 8 pound Pekatese named Chloe, but she goes by many names : Scoogies, Puckies, The Pucks, Boo-Boos, Herbie Hancock (?), Pookie-Doo…yes, I AM one of those people and I don’t care what anyone says – dogs love it when they have multiple names and you speak to them in a high-pitched voice. They really respond well to it. The scoogies

9.) I’ve played sports all my life, mainly basketball and softball, but there was a brief encounter with soccer when I was like seven. After enduring three games of select soccer where throngs of girls chased a ball around a field for thirty minutes, I decided that soccer just wasn’t the sport for me. The only thing that got me through those three games were the snacks at half-time…you can see where my priorities lie.

10.) Finally, I am constantly trying to better myself–whether that means putting in extra hours at the gym, cleaning up my eats, or something as simple as being a better listener. These are the things that this little blog will touch on; with some random, crazy stuff thrown in there for good measure.

I hope you enjoy and find motivation, inspiration, humor, and enlightenment in this blog. Looking forward to what is to come!

P.S. – I’m running my first timed 10K race tomorrow. I’ll let you know how it goes. Wish me luck!

Workout: rest day in preparation for tomorrow’s race! 🙂

Julie

About Running and Riley

Hello! My name is Julie. I'm a mother, working professional, aspiring runner, dancing and music addict, and general goof ball. I'm by no means a professional blogger...or writer...or photographer (wait, why am I blogging again? Just kidding!), so please excuse the many grammatical errors that are sure to appear on my little blog. I started runningandriley to chronicle some of my life's events, keep track of my workouts, and maybe inspire a few people along the way to live every day to the fullest! So welcome and I hope you join me on this journey! Love, Julie

Leave a Reply

